Individual Investors
INDIVIDUAL INVESTORS

This section is for retail investors (individual investors). If you are not an individual investor, please return to Investing with us.

Vanguard Asset Management, Limited only gives information on our products and does not give investment advice based on individual circumstances. Therefore, we always recommend that you consult a financial adviser before investing.

Investing options
Investing through a financial adviser

If you have a financial adviser, they can access our funds through a number of adviser platforms and provide you with more details.

If you need a financial adviser you can use the following links to search for details of an adviser near to you:

Unbiased.co.uk
www.unbiased.co.uk/find-an-independent-financial-adviser 

Personal Finance Society
http://www.thepfs.org/yourmoney/find-an-adviser 

Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment
http://www.financialplanning.org.uk/wayfinder/find-planner 

Important information
The names of the third party organisations and service providers detailed above are provided to prospective investors for reference purposes only. Vanguard Asset Management, Limited makes no representations or warranties as to the suitability or appropriateness of the services they may provide, neither is it a recommendation or advice to use them. Vanguard Asset Management, Limited is not responsible for the content of any external websites accessed from www.vanguard.co.uk.

Investing with us through a platform

If you are an individual investor looking to hold our funds within an ISA or SIPP, or if you wish to invest less than the £100,000 minimum investment detailed on our Investing with us directly section, you can do this through the following consumer platforms. A platform is a fund supermarket which sells our funds along-side other providers. Our funds are available on the following platforms.

Platform


Alliance Trust www.alliancetrustsavings.co.uk
AXA Self Investor www.axaselfinvestor.co.uk
Bestinvest www.bestinvest.co.uk/vanguard-investments
Hargreaves Lansdown www.hl.co.uk
AJ Bell Youinvest www.youinvest.co.uk
Halifax www.halifax.co.uk
Bank of Scotland www.bankofscotland.co.uk
IWeb www.iweb-sharedealing.co.uk
Lloyds Bank www.lloydsbank.com
Fool www.fool.co.uk
Barclays Stockbrokers www.barclaysstockbrokers.co.uk
Cavendish Online www.cavendishonline.co.uk
Charles Stanley Direct www.charles-stanley-direct.co.uk
Close Brothers www.closebrothersam.com
Fidelity Personal Investing www.fidelity.co.uk
Financial Discounts Direct www.financialdiscounts.com
Fund Expert www.fundexpert.co.uk
Fundsnet www.fundsnet.co.uk
Informed Choice http://icdirect.co.uk
Interactive Investor www.iii.co.uk/
ISA Ltd www.isa-ltd.co.uk
Money on Toast www.moneyontoast.com
Moneyspider www.moneyspider.com
Moneysupermarket www.moneysupermarket.com
Nutmeg www.nutmeg.com
rplan www.rplan.co.uk
Selftrade www.selftrade.co.uk
Seymour Sinclair www.seymoursinclair.co.uk
Invest Direct by Skipton www.sfsinvestdirect.co.uk
Share Centre www.share.com
TD Direct Investing www.tddirectinvesting.co.uk/
TQ Invest www.tqinvest.co.uk
Trustnet Direct www.trustnetdirect.com
Willis Owen www.willisowen.com/

Please note that our funds are available on other platforms in addition to the ones listed above – please speak to your financial adviser.

When you invest via a platform, the minimum investment is determined by the individual platform. The platform may apply their own charges for the service they provide.

Vanguard Asset Management, Limited only gives information on our products and does not give investment advice based on individual circumstances. Therefore, we always recommend that you consult a financial adviser before investing.

Investing with us directly

This section is for individual investors (retail investors). If you are not an individual investor, please return to Investing with us.

The funds listed on the next page are available to all UK investors. If you choose to invest with us directly rather than through a platform, the application process depends on where the funds are established (domiciled).

We select our fund domiciles based upon a number of criteria including tax efficiency, costs, economies of scale, and the ability to implement our investment strategy. Given these factors, we have selected a combination of UK-domiciled OEICs and Ireland domiciled UCITS funds.

As an individual investor, the domicile of the fund should not have an impact on you. Please speak to your financial adviser to discuss your personal circumstances.

If you approach us directly, the minimum initial investment into our funds is £100,000 per fund.

The value of investments and the income from them may fall or rise and investors may get back less than they invested. 

CONTINUE 

Dealing information

UK domiciled funds
Irish domiciled funds

INVESTING FAQs

Investing FAQs are questions that we are often asked about investing with us.